wayne zabel

Converting calls into jobs
« on: November 04, 2010, 05:22:07 pm »
As many on here will know I'm new to all this CC and after 3 months full time CC I have to say that I have done a bit better than I expected,however the last few weeks have been a bit slow.

I'm still getting calls but they are usually just price shoppers after a price over the phone and I get the usual "OK I'll call you back" or "right I'll speak to my husband"
Up to now I have always tried to get the customer to let me go and quote for jobs in person and I find this helps,but lately its usually that they want a price over the phone.

Does anyone have advice on converting these calls into jobs,maybe relevant questions I should be asing THEM when they call me ect ect.

I realise that with some its all down to price and they will just be looking for the cheapest deal but with others i'm sure that they might be swayed by what is said over the phone

Thanks Wayne

jasonl

Re: Converting calls into jobs
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2010, 06:20:28 pm »
Say that you need to see the items being cleaned prior to quoting a firm price , you will be 5 min in the house and they will get a written quote.

Unless you are a smelly 2 headed freak you will win 9 out of 10 quotes, you will achieve a higher price too , which will pay for your time and fuel carrying out the quotes. this is the way to build a solid business.
I clean carpets
I dry Buildings

neil 47

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2010, 06:22:27 pm »
I was once told by a very experienced cc

1     never give a quote over the phoned (say you need to see the level off soiling, the carpet construction    ,size etc

2    if they still say i only want a price. he used to say to them  'if price is your foremost consideration in booking a carpet cleaner ,then  may I suggest I am not the carpet cleaner  for you.

3 have found if they are price shoppers are best left alone they cause more hassle than enough not the sort you want.