heritagecleaning

Your Views Please - Business Idea
« on: August 28, 2004, 02:02:30 am »
Hi to all

As a result of the postings I've seen here in the last year, I've been considering forming a business to offer dratfting services for cleaning contracts, terms & conditions, service schedules, standing order mandates and maybe other documents for contract cleaners.

It sems many of us are suffering from a lack of proper paperwork, possibly because of high solicitors' costs.

For my part, I have BICS qualifications, run a successful cleaning business plus I have a university degree in law; so maybe I'm the man to plug this gap???

Well, I could be wrong, but I thought it might be a reasonable idea......what do you all think?

Any views would be appreciated.

Thanks

Owen

Re: Your Views Please - Business Idea
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2004, 04:53:31 pm »
I'd say yes being a start up business but it all depends as always on cost!

Mind I did find a good website to help on the credit/invoicing side of things

http://www.payontime.co.uk/start_up/introduction.html

Good luck with it.

DD  :)

replacement

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2004, 07:56:23 pm »
Yes it could be very handy. It might be best to develope each one on its own as alot of people have different views etc on how they want there business running. Then charge them for your service via time or other means. My self would be intrested hopefully at a later date.

Justin

heritagecleaning

« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2004, 10:12:53 pm »
Of course, price is the big thing. The good news is that I was planning to provide a far more cost effective solution than the money grabbing solicitors who, by the way, copy most of these contracts from books rather than drawing them up individually for you.

DD - I've not worked on any figures yet, but around £150 for a contract combining a service schedule and extensive terms and conditions is what I'm aiming for.