domestic bliss

What would you do??
« on: February 08, 2006, 10:23:59 pm »
I have a customer who i have been cleaning for fortnightly for 2 years. Ever scince i have cleaned for her i have put up with her constantly changing days round and constantly changing how many hours she wants for me too clean her house.
Unfortunatly she has resisted my change of business instead of one women band i now have a lady helping me that way i get more jobs done.  Her problem 3 days after a clean is that she is not happy with the clean she says the house has not been dusted i know it has been done because i ran my finger over the surfaces to check my lady had done it properley.  i asked he why she didn't tell me on the day and that i could have come back to check and she told me that she didn't notice untill today because the sunwas shining directley on the surfaces.  Well to be honest when the sun shines my tv becomes dusty again.  she has now said that i am not to have staff at her house only me.  i am so p***ed off with her because i have bent over backwards to accomadate her over the years i feel like telling her to get another cleaner.  Sorry for it to be so long winded but what would you do???? ???

preston powerblast

Re: What would you do??
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2006, 10:51:30 pm »
Youve got to ask youself can you do without her custom.
If the answer is yes then do just that, or lay down some rules.
Tell her you have now got staff and you are going to take a back seat.
Thats the best thing about being self employed, you call the shots.
She sounds like a messer to me.
We all have customers like this and you will never please them no matter what you do.
Good luck, whatever you decide.
                                             Gary

bluesky1

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2006, 11:47:25 pm »