Rat-race

Starting carpet cleaning service
« on: May 03, 2012, 09:18:31 pm »
Dear clean-it up members
Thank you for accepting and allowing me to be part of this exciting forum.
However I need your very valuable expertise, here it come.
I am currently employed as a professional engineer and hence a good wage, however I feel it has come to a time to come out of rat race and join the hard working earner instead of seating in front of computer the whole day, (trust me is very boring). After exploring different avenue my mind keep bringing me back to carpet, floor cleaning service and I have my mind this is the route I will follow.
Unfortunately I have very little or zero experience of cleaning floors (apart from our house), can you please advice the best start-up kit in the market. I have being thinking of truck mount machine but I am not sure, which one will be better? I will really appreciate any kind of advice or constructive critics.
In addition to my question above, allow me to ask a personal question, how easy or difficulty to make a living or what are average earning for a hard working carpet cleaner? I understand this is personal question please only answer if you are comfortable.
Very kind regards

Susan Dean (1stclean)

Re: Starting carpet cleaning service
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2012, 09:21:00 pm »
you for real ???? stop where you are its that simple , what are you takeing home a month now ?

Rat-race

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2012, 09:25:39 pm »
annual salary £32500

Susan Dean (1stclean)

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2012, 09:34:50 pm »
annual salary £32500
if thats takehome pay after everythings been took off then stop there , borrow some cash from your house buy a loads of cheap houses do them up and rent them out , then pack your job in a years time as you will be to busy counting rent money

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2012, 09:35:47 pm »
annual salary £32500

That much with all the perks that come with being employed, and you want to give that up in this climate. :o