homenclean

Worst Week in 16 years
« on: April 19, 2007, 09:04:36 pm »
I have been cleaning carpets for 16 years and have never known a week like it
it is now Thursday and only had 3 enquiries from add`s (luckily booked all 3).

Dont get me wrong i am not stuck for work due to the commercial  jobs and ringing regular customers. but on average i normall receive around 15 new enquiries per week, not including regular customers.

Are people apprehensive about spending money with the uncertain mortgage rates!

Stunned by the good weather!

Or do i just put it down to one of those weeks.

John

Based in Leeds

fletch

Re: Worst Week in 16 years
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2007, 09:36:33 pm »
I think People are just enjoying the weather for now. spending more time on their Patios drinking beer instead of looking at their grubby carpets & sofas. Wait until the weather turns crap  ;)
                                Regards,
                                   Fletch.
DIVIDE & CONQUER

Kev Loomes

« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2007, 10:07:41 pm »
Well, in our Luton Thomson local there is usually about 2 or 3 pages of carpet cleaners and the one delivered a couple of weeks ago, now has just one page  :o

All the big boys (Chemdry, Rainbow, Servicemaster) are not in it. I havent seen the Rainbow guy for a while - think he might have moved? Have people packed it in? or have they just decided for what ever reason not to advertise at present...who knows.

matt jones

« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2007, 12:08:48 pm »
homenclean, may i ask you how you manage to bring in 15 inquiries a week. Things for me have been quite since i set up but its down to me trying to build my business up slow but steadily, but i am looking at ways to get more work in so your response would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks matt

homenclean

« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2007, 04:46:59 pm »