maxcarpets

This game is getting harder & harder
« on: March 07, 2008, 12:27:06 pm »
Is it only me or does anyone else feel that this game gets harder. As time goes by I seem to spend more & more to keep things rolling when I should  be spending less. Why? hard times, to many people in the game, wood floor maybe? I think I'm just going to end it all!

Justin

M.Acorn

Re: This game is getting harder & harder
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2008, 12:49:02 pm »
Not quite at that stage just yet .Have been beaten on price on a few that i quoted recently so when i had a call yesterday asking how much for 2 carpets 24 sq mtr i went in low at £50.Customer was put off as i was the lowest quote she had she was only just around the corner from me.  >:( She then started quizing me on weather i was a pro carpet cleaner or a splash and run merchant ! Can`t win Had a call on wed yep just the one asking if i could get turqoise acrylic paint out of a beige wollen carpet,custy had been trying with various prods ,i said it will be min £40. TOOexpensive for her  >:(
Not going back to being a chef or a dj but it`s getting pretty bad,got 2 big jobs booked for next week and a couple of £120 jobs but that`s all so far
What goes around comes around

maxcarpets

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2008, 01:35:37 pm »
If I had my time again I would look into something else! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED! .

Justin

In fact if anyone is interested in a well established CC busines with T/M & portys, 2 vans ( I'll keep the other one for me ) 1000s of custys covering Berks, surrey, hants inc pubs, nightclubs, schools, letting agents, restaurants etc etc let me know!

absolutecleaning

« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2008, 02:04:05 pm »
Please dont say that - I am only just getting started :-\

Neil Grainger

« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2008, 02:13:16 pm »
Justin

are you just worrying because its quieter than normal, its is tough but your good and have confidence in what you do.