Need advice deep cleaning toilets and kitchens
« on: December 27, 2003, 02:27:32 am »
I have been asked to Deep clean the toilets and the kitchen in a local pub and I need all the advice I can get on the subject as I have never done this before..

Can anyone recommend what chemicals I use were is the best place to purchase these chemicals, and whats the best way to tackle both the Toilets and the Kitchen

Thanks

poleman

Re: Need Advice
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2003, 03:40:51 am »
yes go to your local cleaning suppiers if they are a good one they will tell you which chemicals to use, hope this helps.

andyorset
fed member

petra

« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2003, 07:57:58 pm »
Just remember that it ain,t no easy job.

The Great One

« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2003, 11:12:50 pm »
Hi

Go along to suppliers and get pro toilet descaler, limescale remover, scourers, anti bacterial agent, maybe some pineapple chunks to add that professional touch!

you will need the anti-bacterial for the kitchen and some TO4 oven cleaner (excellent kit) and maybe some stainless steel cleaner if it a pub kitchen, don't forget your mop and brushes (oh and a toothbrush for those nooks and crannies)

best of luck

Regards

Martin 8)

Fox

« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2004, 04:58:58 pm »
Hi Catrodney

Your post made me laugh!  I wonder what the attendant thought when she turned up next day to find clean loos!  Then to get an award - ha ha would have loved to be there!

Atlantic - Do you have to do the fryers too?

Re: Need advice deep cleaning toilets and kitchens
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2004, 08:48:52 am »
Hi Fox

Yes I do have to clean 3 fryers, I have had a little exerience with cleaning fryers as I used to own a Pub with a very small catering Kitchen, but I only done this on a diy basis  ;D  Please believe me when I say I would welcome any advice offerd as I want to do the best job possible for the customer.

Duncan.................

Ian Gourlay