Tomboler

Ultimatum from the bank
« on: March 27, 2012, 06:11:12 pm »
      I don't use a business account, I'm a sole trader and use a personal account. I know a lot on here think you should have a business account for whatever reason but I don't. I pay my cheques into one of the quietest branches this side of kabul. Today I had a letter from another local branch (that I don't use) telling me that 'the activity on the account dosen't reflect that of normal personal current account use' - they are giving me 30 days to move to a business account (which they aren't able to offer  ???)

I've a mortgage and have had other accounts with them for years. Anyone else had this? If you did move to a business account which did you go to?

thanks in advance
ngc

rah

Re: Ultimatum from the bank
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2012, 06:22:55 pm »
I'm with Lloyds on there Electronic tariff. You will get a free period with most of the big banks, you could just keep moving between them if you wanted.

I have as many customers pay via bacs as I can, so no charge, but do get stung for cheques & robbed if I pay cash in or take it out at the counter.

Life used to be full of up's and downs....now i hardly ever get up a ladder :) .

DaveG

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2012, 06:24:03 pm »
I had the same with Lloyds 2 years ago. I just closed all my accounts with them and went to Nationwide...in the 2 years I've been with them, they havent said a word  ;D

I dont know if it makes any difference but I pay cheques in use the paying in machine  ;)

Dont let the banks hold a gun to your head matey
You can't polish a turd

Tomboler

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2012, 06:35:11 pm »
I had the same with Lloyds 2 years ago. I just closed all my accounts with them and went to Nationwide...in the 2 years I've been with them, they havent said a word  ;D

I dont know if it makes any difference but I pay cheques in use the paying in machine  ;)