dd

Re: Accountants fees
« Reply #20 on: January 15, 2019, 05:12:06 pm »
Someone should start a thread "Rebates and allowances your entitled to"...

Or "how to over-complicate the world's most simple business and pay for it" ;D
Things are more complex if you are a Ltd Company (I am not) and I believe you have to use a chartered accountant.

As a sole trader I do my own accounts and tax return online.

֍Winp®oClean֍

« Reply #21 on: January 15, 2019, 05:42:56 pm »

Things are more complex if you are a Ltd Company (I am not) and I believe you have to use a chartered accountant.

Indeed, my point exactly!! :)
Comfortably Numb!

Stoots

« Reply #22 on: January 15, 2019, 05:58:48 pm »

Nope no need to be chartered.

I used to do my own as a sole trader but cant be bothered learning all the ins and out of Ltd company returns

TomCrowther

« Reply #23 on: January 15, 2019, 06:24:51 pm »
£3,500 is massively overcharging you mate. My guy does exactly what yours does, is very proactive on the advice and does payroll for two people, all year end stuff, instant replies to mails and questions and several meetings a year. He advised me to sell my sole trader business to my Ltd Co which was a brilliant move, saved me ££££'s. I guess its a but like us pricing jobs. He is charging what he thinks he is worth but you can get a very similar job done for a third of the price.
I had another business with 80 staff and the charges were only a little more than yours.

dd

« Reply #24 on: January 15, 2019, 06:27:05 pm »
Someone who went Ltd told me they had to use a chartered accountant. Never looked in to it personally as I like to keep things simple. He reckoned he saved a lot in tax though so it was worthwhile for him.

Shrek

« Reply #25 on: January 15, 2019, 06:33:51 pm »
I think Marc feels obliged to stay with them as they helped him with his f@cKup years ago.... now they’re taking advantage of the situation

cleaniac

« Reply #26 on: January 16, 2019, 12:43:39 pm »