dave washbrook

hard floor cleaning
« on: June 30, 2004, 02:07:53 am »
hi all
 i have been cleaning carpets for a few months now and doing quite well, thinking of doing hard floors been asked to do a couple, tiled and safety flooring. what tool should i use and what chemical.  i opperate a t/m so would a hard floor wand work or should i invest in a rx20.  Trying to get into cleaning swimming pool sourounds and leisure centre changing rooms etc. any help would be greatley recived.

cheers dave
cleaner carpets

Len Gribble

Re: hard floor cleaning
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2004, 11:16:26 pm »
Dave

Cleaning agent depends on what type of floor you are cleaning, always look at the long term rx20 is the way to go

Len
Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other. (Sidcup Kent)

dave washbrook

« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2004, 05:39:58 pm »
thanks len
  would you reccommend a rx20 compered to a separt scrubbre/drier like i said i want to do saftey flooring and tiled flooring. do you know of any second hand rx20 for sale

cheers
dave

Len Gribble

« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2004, 11:33:35 pm »
Dave

I was being facetious in my reply rx20 on hard floors and you being a tm in a few moths of being a cc and thinking of going into hard floors cleaning, need I say more. I will also add your credibility is a bit iffy profile zero if this offends tough. I can live with it.

Len
Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other. (Sidcup Kent)

dave washbrook

« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2004, 12:05:59 am »
ok i might be a bit nieve or thick but there is no need to be sarcastic and it takes more than that to offend me but thanks for your input

Len Gribble

« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2004, 01:27:58 am »
I don’t think I was being sarcastic more like true full.

Len

DG

« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2004, 01:59:05 am »
Just shrug it off!