bad customers
« on: November 09, 2006, 04:34:16 pm »
i had been doing this woman's windows for two months. i priced £15 and she said fine. after two months she hadn't sent the money on so i stopped doing them and knocked everytime i was passing but no answer. been going on about 6 months now and still no money.  Today i was working in the road and i saw another window cleaner knocking at her door so i went over and had a word.  He told me she owed him three lots and wont answer his calls or door.  i just feel like going round and smashing her windows.

aztec

Re: bad customers
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2006, 04:57:03 pm »
know the feeling mate
i bet if she went a month without her boss paying her she would kick up a fuss though!
how about writing a nice letter to her demanding the money or court action will be taken that usually does the trick mate

ronaldo

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2006, 04:59:12 pm »
Had this happen to me before, just went back and launched some eggs up them, maybe not the right thing to do and neither did it get my money back but the satisfaction i got was worth more than what the fool owed me.
A bad days fishing is better than a good days work !

macc

« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2006, 07:15:09 pm »
Get an old applicater sleeve, nice & wet & applicate her windows & frames with dirty water.  :o

You wont get paid but you will feel a lot better.  ;D

« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2006, 07:32:05 pm »
i had been doing this woman's windows for two months. i priced £15 and she said fine. after two months she hadn't sent the money on so i stopped doing them and knocked everytime i was passing but no answer. been going on about 6 months now and still no money.  Today i was working in the road and i saw another window cleaner knocking at her door so i went over and had a word.  He told me she owed him three lots and wont answer his calls or door.  i just feel like going round and smashing her windows.