mark blundell

flat surface cleaner
« on: August 07, 2012, 07:20:27 pm »
Hi all i have just bought a flat surface cleaner on ebay and tried it today on a brick weave and it was rubbish.

its a roto jet made by brendon i think

is it that i need to change the jets to match my machine/pump
i have a lombardini diesel with a ww961c pump 172 bar 15lpm

any advice would be appreciated cheers mark 

Kenny83

Re: flat surface cleaner
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2012, 07:32:49 pm »
do you have the right nozzles on? how many inchb is the cleaner? if it's too big then you may need a 21litre machine
Pressure Washing -
www.powerwashcleaning.co.uk

mark blundell

« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2012, 08:12:28 pm »
thanks for the reply i don't know about the nozzles they are the ones that it came with i think i will go get some tomorrow. and it is a 21" cleaner cheers mark

mark blundell

« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2012, 04:43:55 pm »
Hi I changed the nozzles today and still no joy it just don't seam to have the power to clean  :'(

any ideas what to try next before it goes back on ebay?

Rob_Mac

« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2012, 04:53:37 pm »
Mark

I never really use FSCs so I may be wrong but I don't think that 15LPM i s anywhere near enough to offer effective cleaning.

There will not be enough flow rate to cut the surface detritus and if there is you will have to go so slow that you might as well pull up a chair!!!

I still don't use them on the H & M and that has 35LPM - I have just purchased the right size nozzles for two flat surface cleaners, single operator and twin operator and may give them a go on some slab flooring coming up.

Waste of money (in my opinion) if you haven't got a big enough flow rate!!!!

Rob ;D

Blast Away

« Reply #5 on: August 08, 2012, 06:58:24 pm »
Mark

I never really use FSCs so I may be wrong but I don't think that 15LPM i s anywhere near enough to offer effective cleaning.