PremierPDS

Looking for someone to build me a website in flash!
« on: October 01, 2007, 04:44:54 pm »
Hi all

It's a bit of a long shot but I know there are web designers that look at the posts on this forum so I thought I'd take a chance and ask-  because apparently you don't get if you don't ask lol.

I've recently been let down by the guy that was suppsoed to building my website so I'm now looking for someone again to design me a website (preferably in flash). I'm actually a graphic designer so I'd provide all the images but I need someone who knows what they're doing to design the website and get it up and running with a fully functional shopping cart as soon as possible. I'm on a really tight budget so cost would be a big factor. If you think you can help, please email me and we'll discuss further.

Many thanks
Nickie x

Flyers, Business Cards, Bi and Tri fold leaflets, Brochures and much much more designed and printed at www.premierpds.co.uk

*Chris Browne

Re: Looking for someone to build me a website in flash!
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2007, 06:10:13 pm »
Many hosting companies come with fully functional cpanel addons including shopping carts  and databases, with free templates to get you going, as for flash, i would try to keep it down to a minimum as not all search engines like it..although  Google can now index the contents of flash....go on have a go!

Chris ;D

PremierPDS

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2007, 08:06:50 pm »
Thanks guys, I can always rely on you good people for advice when I need it. I guess I need some advice concerning the search engines and their ability to understand flash content. I really like the look of the flash sites but maybe this isn't the best idea- I shall look into it.