Gaz Evans

Which pressure washer should i buy?
« on: August 30, 2012, 01:31:32 pm »
Hi guys,

i'm new to this forum and hoping to get a little advice as to which pressure washer i should purchase on my budget (about £800 give or take). I'm looking to run it with an 18" whirl-a-way. Because i'm just starting out i'm only looking to do domestic stuff, driveways and patios etc, so i don't think i require a super poweful machine.

I,ve been doing some research on the web and have found 2 options i think may suit my needs:

1- honda delta 6.5 hp 14 lpm 150 bar (i've read this is good because of its low rpm)

2- honda cobra 11 hp 16 lpm 200 bar (i've read this is good because it's a bit more powerful but the rpm are over double compared to the delta?)

Any opinion or advise would be appreciated. 

cheers

Gaz

rah

Re: Which pressure washer should i buy?
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2012, 07:11:13 pm »
I recently purchaed a Honda GX-340, doesn;t have any name to it and is the dod's danglies, I also have a gx-160 which has been great, but isn't the fastest thing going.

From what I've read the GX-340/390 engine is a good buy.

Rob.
Life used to be full of up's and downs....now i hardly ever get up a ladder :) .

Gaz Evans

« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2012, 07:26:00 pm »
Thanks Rob....

the 11 hp one is the GX340. I was thinking of getting that over the less powerful one, and your reply has helped me feel less confused over what to get! I'm still not 100% sure but i've got a few days to decide.

thanks again

Gaz

Mike Halliday

« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2012, 05:46:33 pm »
Neither you want a gx390 engine 13hp anything else will struggle in my opinion

You can get a reduction gearbox for most machines,usually cost a couple of hundred quid more.

Less than 3000 psi will make life hard unless you really up the flow rate
Mike Halliday.  www.henryhalliday.co.uk

Gaz Evans

« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2012, 10:11:52 pm »
Thanks Mike,