Turriff cleaning

Thank you all
« on: May 30, 2006, 06:11:09 pm »

Hello all
I just want to say thank you to the many experienced folk on here.
I have been trying to find work for many months now but find it flippin' impossible to find anything that fit's in with schools hours and holidays. I  understand this from an employers point of view though.  A friend suggested I try the cleaning business at least I can work school hours and employ others to do the hours I can't. At this point I discovered this site..it's fantastic such a wealth of experience here, all the questions I had initially have been answered using the search facility. I used to work as a cleaner many moons ago back in Wales so am prepared physically as I know it's tough but I have no idea about the business side  this is where I find this site invaluable. I have put an ad in local paper due in this Thursday, written to a few companies and put notices in shops as well as free ad on yell. I hope my phone will start to ring soon, it's strange as I appear to be the only cleaning company in this town or even immediate area is this a good thing? I am in Turriff Aberdeenshire.
If any of you good people out there can see any immediate pitfalls please let me know. I would appreciate any advice.
Thank you
Norma

shelton

Re: Thank you all
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2006, 06:35:59 pm »
It's my pleasure to be the first to wish you well in your new venture.  I was in exactly the same position in as much as trying to get something to fit in with schooltimes and family life.

Now, I'm more than happy with how things are going, have customers fitted in around the children and even don't begrudge doing a couple of hours in the evening, as I know all the money is coming my way!

One bit of advice is don't be put off by a select few of the "Cleanitup Gods".  They may have racked up hundreds and hundreds of posts, but more often than not talk a lot of nonsense. Ha ha ha.  Boy am I gonna get it for that . ...

;D