tonyoliver

a new spin on not today
« on: December 18, 2010, 01:27:32 am »
went from croydon to paddington yesterday on a booked in builders clean. last min call as per.
 got there on time 18 miles 3 hours traveling time. london traffic
and the site agent said we had them cleaned yesterday we dont need you  i was a pro and just walked away
so the journey home took two hours  plus £8 congestion charge and payed I disagreeistant wages............total loss  the man wasnt not even sorry.

so to the people who say not today  messers and the people on the forum say custy is king ect think of this post every not today is a loss some small some large mine was a days money  lost plus costs wages travel diesel and con charge plus today was unworkable so my real loss was two days peoplerwho mess us around they need to know just what it costs us both in money and fustration i now know why proper business people are so hard nosed we as a community need to be much more like the then and only then will we be seen as a proper industry and not to be messed around

Gav Camm lammy 283

Re: a new spin on not today
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2010, 01:31:35 am »
invoice em for a daysmoney
i wouldnt bve messed about like that lad  :o :o
LET YOUR PANES BE MY PLEASURE

"If CALSBERG did WINDOW CLEANING
 it would be C.C.C  Probably the best WINDOW CLEANERS IN THE WORLD ..........."

« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2010, 06:57:45 am »
what :o :o :o and you put up with that

Helen

« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2010, 07:16:17 am »
went from croydon to paddington yesterday on a booked in builders clean. last min call as per.
 got there on time 18 miles 3 hours traveling time. london traffic
and the site agent said we had them cleaned yesterday we dont need you  i was a pro and just walked away
so the journey home took two hours  plus £8 congestion charge and payed I disagreeistant wages............total loss  the man wasnt not even sorry.