NBwcs

Brush lifespan
« on: October 05, 2021, 04:03:09 pm »
Following on from the recent brush thread, how do you know when it's time to change your brush? I change mine when I've lost the last bristle in the top corner. Mate of mine recently borrowed one of my old "finished" brushheads and couldn't understand why I'd replaced it. I get about 6 months use on average from the xline sill mono.

james peters

Re: Brush lifespan
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2021, 05:52:18 pm »
Usually about 6 months.  I have been using the gardiners extreme sill  brush for about 2 months and  its soon becoming my favourite. I think its their lightest brush. its medium soft bristle and find it to be good on gutters also.

Simon Trapani

« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2021, 05:53:39 pm »
When it starts looking like a banana. Rocking on the glass. 2-3 months Gardiner Superlite flocked. Cold user.

dazmond

« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2021, 08:48:46 am »
I bin my xtreme brushes after 3-4 months usually....my ultimate brush though is over 6 months old now..it looks like it will last forever!😄👍
price higher/work harder!

Simon Trapani

« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2021, 10:41:45 am »
How do you make an extreme last 3-4 months, especially with hot?

NWH

« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2021, 03:19:59 pm »
I alternate them but I’d struggle to make an Extreme last that long if it never came off that particular gooseneck especially with hot water,you are better buying a few at a time and swapping them after a few days or it just seems like you’re killing em.

Blue Frog Systems

« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2021, 04:06:53 pm »
Gardiners ive always had 5/6 months out of the sill brush.  Currently trying a different brand but missing the 1.4mm jets from gardiners.

I do have a brush i still use that was given to  me in 2011/12
Only those who risk going too far will truly know how far they can actually go

dazmond

« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2021, 04:57:05 pm »