Cloverleaf

Your husbands a carpet cleaner!
« on: December 05, 2003, 11:53:32 pm »
A few times recently, my wifes new friends asked what does your husband do? She replys a carpet cleaner!
And the responce.... ohh! looking down :( (maybe he's subhuman). She was proud to say, but he earns good money :o

She came home last night to tell me this and I said to her,
how much are your friends earning £6 an hour and she said yes.......This gets my back up.

I used to be an injection moulding technician (plasiccs) quite a sought after job with plenty of potential and much more grey matter required for programing machines and robots with many years of experiance.

I now earn twice as much(atleast as I used to) have more spare time, have as many cups of coffee as I like and as many holidays as I like. But the best I enjoy my job, with no or very little pressure.

I said to my misses, ask your friends if they can earn £200+ in one day! ;D

MICHAEL_GAYTON

Re: Your husbands a carpet cleaner!
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2003, 12:12:56 am »
;D Be proud and loud your the man with the big stick
no foremans /managers . just doing a job that pays good.
mick
ps you cannot beat a good kip in the van go home tell the wife what a hard day you had! :o
ULTRA 4 CLUB
four systems one operator

Mike Halliday

« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2003, 01:11:09 am »
there is something seriously wrong with peoples values. my wifes a nurse, everyone has total respect for nurses.

Nobody can say that my job is anywhere near as important and difficult as hers, yet I earn more than double her wage, footballers earn 20grand a week for just kicking a ball.

no one will have any respect for carpet cleaners no matter how much we earn, its just not seen as a serious job.

but as long as you respect yourself, thats all that matters

Mike
Mike Halliday.  www.henryhalliday.co.uk

John_Flynn

« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2003, 01:15:49 am »
Mike, that was your second BEST ever post!!