Ian Gourlay

Yellow Com
« on: October 06, 2004, 07:49:35 am »
After reading a post elswhere about Yellow Com and payinger I thought I would check the competion out.

Low and behold I am top off the list under my old trading name and address.

However the good news is my telephone number is the same.

This must have been there years.

So much for reps telling me  I have to pay.

I do not recall having a call.

What is strane is that I pay for Yellow Pages but do not get a free listing under This Years Trading name.

stevegunn

Re: Yellow Com
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2004, 08:34:50 am »
My understanding is you only pay for an enhanced listing.

paulchambers

« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2004, 09:11:03 am »
Does anyone get any response from enhanced listing   Paul

eclipse

« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2004, 11:08:18 am »
it is my first year trading on my own and i took the enhanced listion option so far i have only got 3 jobs of yell.com but it has paid for the advert there is only one other company with enhanced listings in my area who is one of the big franchises
it is true you only pay for the enchanced listing

*paul_moss

« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2004, 11:42:08 am »
LEE
What price do they charge for enhanced listing.I was going to have a go this year but did not get around to it untill sept, I was told the dead line is August.
Speaking to a couple of guys locally they tell me they get quite a bit of work from yellow pages.

They also do a web site so you can advertise online,for them to build you a web site and advertise tour service they want £35 a month.

Do any of the guys on the forum use this and does it work?

Paul
Paul Moss  MBICSc
www.mosscleaning.co.uk
REMOVED FOR POSTING OFFENSIVE MATERIAL

eclipse

« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2004, 01:13:21 pm »