Avo

Help choosing the right brush
« on: November 14, 2018, 02:39:39 pm »
Can anyone give me any help choosing a brush. I have been using the reach and wash for about 8 years now. I currently run with an extreme 22 with the old style extreme brushes white/blue and black/blue which have always been my favourite brush. I've noticed these days they don't really have many extreme brushes of choice and the ones that they do have I don't like either. Do I go for another gardiner, x line or constructor I do like the rinse bar concept although I've never tried it out

SB Cleaning

Re: Help choosing the right brush
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2018, 02:55:22 pm »
I like Gardeners ultimate soft at the moment , no doubt I will be using something else soon though, I have tried loads over the years ;D

Avo

« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2018, 02:59:09 pm »
Same.. the biggest reason for most of the brush changes is down to weight plus needs to have good soft splaying on glass. What are these dupont brushes ?

Avo

« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2018, 03:01:01 pm »
On paper the extreme hybrid should be my perfect brush but for some unknown reason I don't like it. I always go back to the ones with the blue inner trim

Splash & dash

« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2018, 03:01:52 pm »
I think brushes are a personal thing what I like you might not I have just tried the line DuPont brush unfortunately I don’t like it with hot water it’s no ware near stiff enough for first cleans , so I have reverted back to Gardiners stiff supream, but they last a maximum of 12 weeks which I think is very poor life span especially when you consider what they cost and I don’t personally think there is enough bristles in the brush either . Years ago we used to use vakan sill brushes last for years but it’s like having a brick on the end of the pole , but scrubbing power and life span was far superior to any brush on the market now

Avo

« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2018, 03:21:50 pm »