Chris A

APWC
« on: September 18, 2006, 10:16:28 pm »
Dave,
      First let me apologise if I went on at you yesterday, I was in the pub all afternoon and Man City lost again :'(. I'm still new to window cleaning and thought it would be a good idea to join some sort of association but am still unsure of the benefits. Looking back through the posts they have been deleted so if you could explain the advantages of joining the apwc it would be great

Trevor Knight

Re: APWC
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2006, 06:19:26 am »
Hi Chris,

Take a look at this page. http://www.apwc.info/html/membership_benefits.html

Best wishes,

Trevor
Covering Hampshire, Dorset, Surrey, Berkshire

reah

« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2006, 07:38:34 am »
Hey
i joined a fed two years ago
not one of my clients have ever heard of any fed come to think of it neither had i before i came on to these sites.
If i am honest i have never benefited in any way from being a fed member.
so my money is better of in the bank.
I am in no way knocking any one.
I am in this to earn money not waste it.
All the info i need regarding window cleaning i can get from these sites.
Reah

Moderator David@stives

« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2006, 08:54:23 am »
Chris

No need to apologise, We all get wound up from time to time, its just the nature of forums.

The main benefit of joining an association and that is true of most trades ,is that you are showing your professionalism and you are aspiring to be the best you can.

You are also showing your customers that you have presented refrences and the relevent insurance, you dont get cowboys joining associations do you ?.

By joining it also helps you stand out from the crowd,think about it if you were employing the services of a trades man , who would you most likely go for the one with or the one without association accreditation.