jo5hm4n

RAMS Help??
« on: August 07, 2017, 06:39:03 pm »
So in my other business that i have which is totally seperate industry to window cleaning i have a new client who i am booked in for next week, but they have just told me that i am required to give them Risk Assessment and Method Statements for their filing and auditing.  I have never done this before, but he told me he needs it by tomorrow if at all possible.  Where do i even start with this?  I've never dealt with this before.

Can somebody explain to me exactly what i need to do please, or even better send me a template of your own risk assessment method statements so that i can at least see some examples of what this all means, and then i could change the neccessary bits that are important to the job i will be doing and edit them accordingly.

Would really appreciate some advice on this, as i have little time to get this done so want to get it cracking.

Thanks

Don Kee

Re: RAMS Help??
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2017, 06:44:45 pm »
Risk Assessment - literally, what are the potential risks that may occur in you taking on said works

Method Statement - what will you/employees do to avoid/minimise said risks & hazards

I'm on my phone, so can't attach and RAMS (they're on laptop)
Will try to later unless someone can help you out before hand

jo5hm4n

« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2017, 07:00:22 pm »
Risk Assessment - literally, what are the potential risks that may occur in you taking on said works

Method Statement - what will you/employees do to avoid/minimise said risks & hazards

Thanks and if you can attach RAMS when you get chance would appreciate that very much!

Spruce

« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2017, 07:03:53 pm »