matt

BWCA -- tosh, i typed this out and you locked it
« on: August 18, 2005, 07:41:28 pm »
it took me ages typeing it all out then you lock it

you bu gg er

anyways, so it doesnt go to waste its below :)

Ive stayed off this thread upto now, ive had a few e.mails asking what i think of it :) so here goes

do we expect that the course is a "way to push ionics products"  ????

They provide the equipment and tell the people on the course how good the "ionics products are", we undersand this, its only natural that they want to sell products

the course has a few "ionics staff / or fanboys" on it

craig has explained this, they have to be trained, NOW when i was a carpenter (b4 i became a WC'er) i went on a power tool course, up in birmingham, i saw it as a day out from work, paid for etc etc, we arrived at the center to see a MASSIVE DEWALT power tool sign, the first thing we all thought was "sales drive" we sat down and had a few displays from the "teacher" then it was time for a coffee break, some of the "pupils" would talk to others, these were all for the DEWALT range, they were s.posed to be "pupils" but they smacked of "dewalt sales team plants" at the end of the day, we were waiting for our driver to arrive in the confrence bar, and he was late, time moved on, and guess who met up, the "pupils / plants and the teachers"

i am afraid to say, this looks very similar

The question has been asked again and again, what would i learn from the WFP course, i have also been on the WFP for about 1 year now, and feel i do a good job, infact i have only had 1 person complain