james g

pulling out of a contract
« on: June 20, 2013, 05:14:01 pm »
Hi all, i need good answers on this, i have been cleaning a contract for 5 years the contract was a 3 year term at the end of the 3rd year we was told the contract would be re tendered we did not know it would take them 2 years to do but it did despite us asking over and over again when would the re-tender take place we never got a 100% answer it was always soon, they told us verbally they would extend our contract for 3 months then at the end of 3 months we was told again, the tender docs got sent out in january i got ours in mid February with a sorry i had two weeks to get them done and back before the closing date, i did, they say they never received them, i re-did and hand delivered, i was then told i had made a mistake with my prices because i was 50% more than others? all i did was increase the hours due to footfall increasing by 200% i did not increase the price by 200%? i then had a text message saying we are in talks with another company because i was late with the tender, we had a argument and i told them we are pulling out as of that day, they persuaded me to come in and have a meeting the following week which i did and went through my prices with the estate manager i came up with another price which was lower but just about covering my costs, today i have had a call to say they are terminating the contract as of the end of august (what contract). thats the story, now what i need to know can i legally walk in and give them the keys back today, i have been led up the garden path for the last two years, it was a very big contract 50+ hours per week.
thanks in advance PS i have not signed a new contract at all it has just been said every three months.

clarkson

Re: pulling out of a contract
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2013, 01:34:31 pm »
Hi