Susan Dean (1stclean)

Should I start a price war in my new area
« on: June 18, 2012, 08:16:12 am »
well ive been training a famly friend here for two months and i am going to set him on his way cleaning with a turck mount and van , chems everything northing flash just an old 58 reg ldv and max dev

hes from  essex and i was thinking of going in low too start putting a few nose out joint just because i can  ;D even sending hubby down with our brand new set up just too help out and  sort any problems out ,

but will i be to cheap at full houses for 70 pounds , ect ect ect  maybe i should go with the flow and charge top money ??????  but i do like a price war its got to be said but i dont like trying to up the prices after as its like starting again and its very hard

bank rolling him is not a problem at all mmmmmmmmm  

Mike Halliday

Re: should i start a price war in my new area
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2012, 08:27:18 am »
if you've got the money I would go with high prices and carpet bomb his local area with leaflets every 2 weeks for 3 months, a bill board van driving around the streets  advertising his company.

i would do so much marketing  that all the people in his area would be  seeing his name in their sleep,
Mike Halliday.  www.henryhalliday.co.uk

Paul Clapham

« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2012, 10:07:44 am »
Slightly odd post, at the end of the day you will need to make a profit, as you are "bank rolling " your family friend , surely you will want your investment back ?

I think you have also answered your own question with regards to trying to "up" your prices from a low start .

Have you not written a business plan , or an action plan for this new venture, it all seem a little "Heath Robinson" and "Gun Ho"  :o
This is the season for fine wine, and drunken friends, enjoy this moment, for this moment is your life.

Gary Longley

« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2012, 10:31:48 am »