Starting a window cleaning business - Equipment you need, suppliers to use and trade organisations to join, etc.

How often do you change your water?
Posted by chartermarque (chartermarque), 1 February 2004
Hi everyone

What a great forum!

I am just starting out and have about 30 residential customers sofar, more each week.

My question, do you guys use clean water for each house, or more specifically, how dirty can you let it become before changing?

Also how bubbly should it be using Ecover dish detergent?

Any advice warmly received

Thanks
Mark
Posted by mickeyfat (VGC), 1 February 2004
i use fairy..and i put about 1/5 of a small bottle..i top the water up when it get low in the bucket  and somtiomes top the fairy up..i hope none of my customers read this but somtimes the water is brown Shocked
i have been known to use a puddle if im stuck round the back of a house...god im bad Grin

Posted by STEVE71163 (Steve Lowe), 1 February 2004
Hi Chartermarque
                          I change my water at each job for fresh. I use GG4 which tends to go dirty quite quickly Shocked

Steve
Posted by mickeyfat (VGC), 1 February 2004
at everyjob!! Shocked
i wish you cleaned my house Grin
on 02/01/04 at 15:49:03, VGC wrote:
i hope none of my customers read this but somtimes the water is brown Shocked
i have been known to use a puddle if im stuck round the back of a house...god im bad Grin

I am glad you dont clean mine Wink Roll Eyes Grin

Steve
Posted by g_griffin (g_griffin), 1 February 2004
on 02/01/04 at 15:59:00, Steve Lowe wrote:
Hi Chartermarque
                          I change my water at each job for fresh. I use GG4 which tends to go dirty quite quickly Shocked

Steve

Steve,
  Is that on residential work or commercial?

Gerry.
Posted by Majestic (Majestic), 1 February 2004
Start the week  with 5ltr  clean water change it  friday if it needs it or not  Grin No really 5 ltr clean water  every morning , the same in the afternoon  Cool
Hi Gerry