Window Cleaning Issues - Canvassing, pole systems, pricing, problems, etc.

POLE USE
Posted by wrighty (wrighty), 18 March 2004
Hi Peeps,

I am fairly new to the window game and it may sound daft but what is the exact use of the poles eg. Unger opti - loc and how easy are they to use.  Can you do most of the upstairs windows on houses with them and are the results good.  I have some very awkward 1st floor windows to clean and I have just got a few 3 storey houses so I need to get my act together quickly so please comment and advise me.  I may look at a wfp system soon but I dont have a great deal of work for one but, I did notice in another post somewhere that Ionic do a residential kit fairly cheap but the pole has not got a great reach on it.

Finally are there any poles/systems that you reccommend.

I look forward to your replies and thanks.

Craig
Posted by Reuben_Reynolds (Reuben_Reynolds), 23 March 2004
Craig,

Our residential range of poles are made of Glass fibre,
they represent good value for money and range from 4ft to 40ft

12ft residential wfp @ £49.95 + vat  
18ft residential wfp @ £79.95 + vat
30ft residentail wfp @ £154.95 + vat
40ft residential wfp @ £189.95 + vat

For further details on poles and The Reach & Wash System, please request a catalogue on 01249 890 990 or by e-mail at ionicsystems.com

Regards

Reuben

Posted by Majestic (Majestic), 23 March 2004
Reuben
I enquired about a 50 ft pole from you and the price jumped up from
£189.95 for a 40 ft  to
over £700 for the 50 ft that seems a large leap for a extra 10 ft
John

Posted by Reuben_Reynolds (Reuben_Reynolds), 24 March 2004
John,

The residential range of poles go up to 40ft in Glass fibre.

The 50ft and 60ft poles we produce are in Carbon fibre a more expensive material.

A 50ft pole in Glass fibre would not be ridgid enough for high level cleaning.

If you would like to know more about our range of poles please dont hesitate to mail me reuben@ionicsystems.com

kind regards

Reuben