Carpet Cleaning Issues - Carpet construction, upholstery cleaning, stain removal, equipment, events, etc.

HELLO AND THANK YOU
Posted by josephus (josephus), 18 November 2003
Hi

im just getting into carpet cleaning, after 10 years as a window cleaner. i have one big customer and for the moment they are happy to let me do all the cleaning the want.

in july i took a risk and bought a spraymaster 25 from exspress cleaning, and fingers crossed have had no problems. ive made its worth allready plus the chemicals, so i think of it as being more or less free.

so far its not bad as im still window cleaning full time.

my next decision is to go  into it a little deeper with family, and pick up a better machine for home work.

ive been looking at the steameasy 400 or the little cheeroke.

so far i cant really find any alternatives to prochem. should i bother ? or are the the best ?

how would you proceed from here ? should a buy a fibredry instead ?

and thoughts/opions would be welcome.

cheers

josephus
ps exspress cleaning is very good id like to recommend them.
Posted by Ivar_Haglund (Ivar_Haglund), 18 November 2003
Huh

Get a truck mount as soon as possible

with all those window clients of yours

this should be quick and easy

IVAR
Posted by Mike_Boxall (Mike_Boxall), 18 November 2003
Hi Josephus

Thanks for your comments and I'm pleased the Spraymaster has paid for itself.

A truck mount is going from one extreme to the other and would be great if you could justify the cost or had the budget to do it.

However, I suspect you are like most others where you want to do it progressively and the 2 machines you've mentioned would certainly give better performance and results than you have now.

There are other machines about that are well built and provide good value for money but the Prochem range is certainly the market leader.