Get listed in the Spick and Span Directory

General Cleaning Issues - Floorcare, car valeting, buying and selling businesses, pricing, staffing, market research, etc.

Cleaning Caravans

Posted by Ian_G. (Ian_Gourlay), 26 February 2004
How much would you charge to clean maybee using waterless products and wax the outside of a Holiday Caravan

I could get a contract with a holiday home site but I think their target price is low, but before I pitch I would like some opinions, as I have never done it  before and opportunity just came up by being in right place.

Last chap got exited took on staff  vans etc and went bust.

Posted by Kevin_Whitlow (Pepe Le Pew), 27 February 2004
on 02/26/04 at 22:10:55, Ian_Gourlay wrote:
How much would you charge to clean maybee using waterless products and wax the outside of a Holiday Caravan

I could get a contract with a holiday home site but I think their target price is low, but before I pitch I would like some opinions, as I have never done it  before and opportunity just came up by being in right place.

Last chap got exited took on staff  vans etc and went bust.

Roll EyesIf you think their target price is low why are you still considering it?They have put one guy out of business why risk being the next?If they won`t pay your price OK let them find someone else who will.
If you would really like the work I think your best bet would be to perhaps to offer to clean one F.O.C then when you submit your price you will be in a better position to get a realistic price.
If you are to be paid by the site owner is he looking to make a quick buck agreeing a price with you and a much higher price to the caravan owner?(my experience) much better to deal with the people who own/rent the space and mobile home(my experience now)

Posted by gibbouk (gibbouk), 27 February 2004