Get listed in the Spick and Span Directory

Window Cleaning Issues - Canvassing, pole systems, pricing, problems, etc.

do you enjoy your job

Posted by T_W_CONTRACTS (T_W_CONTRACTS), 28 January 2004
HOW MUCH DO YOU ENJOY WINDOW CLEANING

is it enjoyable or do you do it as a case of having too
ive been cleaning windows for 15 years & i like it. where
else do you get the freedom of window cleaning.
if like me you are self employed then you dont have to answer to anybody Grin as long as you keep your customers happy & stick to your scheduel its cool Cool
if you worked in a normal 9-5 job you cant go home early
if youre not up for it. ok sometimes we have to put up with dodgy weather but its nice in the summer Cool my brother drives a black cab & he moans all the time about
the traffic & the passengers . give me window cleaning any time

ps; the money isnt bad too Cool Grin Cheesy

TERRY

Posted by mickeyfat (mickeyfat), 28 January 2004
i love it
it sounds funny but it calms me Smiley

i love getting a really dirty window and cleaning the whole thing, frame and all...looks lovley...and i get paid for it

am i sad? Huh
no your not sad: you just take pride in your work
and people will see that you are genuine and you will benefit from it
Posted by WavieDavie (WavieDavie), 28 January 2004
HOW MUCH DO YOU ENJOY WINDOW CLEANING

Twenty years on and I still love it. Apart from being a personal trainer, what other job would pay you for keeping fit?
Posted by Londoner (Londoner), 28 January 2004
Terry      Where does your brother drive a cab?
CENTRAL LONDON Sad
Posted by pussycatz (HCS), 28 January 2004
I love my job as I get to look at my reflection all day long. Grin
Posted by Majestic (Majestic), 28 January 2004
Its great in the summer getting paid to get a tan , not so good in the winter  Cool
Posted by Spoonbill1970 (Spoonbill1970), 31 January 2004
Absolutely!