Get listed in the Spick and Span Directory

Carpet Cleaning Issues - Carpet construction, upholstery cleaning, stain removal, equipment, events, etc.

Please Help (im new)

Posted by Emin (Emin), 30 January 2004
Hello everyone.

Im new to the business and to the forum. I am trying to set up a small, part time carpet cleaning business and have decided to purchase an extraction machine from Prochem and to go for the one day training course.

The two machines i have looked at, which are in my budget are the Prochem Steampro 2000 (powerflo) and Steampro 2000 (powermax). The difference in price is £300. The two are quite similar, powerflo with 70psi and powermax has 100psi.

So this is it, could you please tell me whether i am heading the right direction or not.

If you could please reply as soon as you read the message. Thank you very much.  Smiley
Posted by Phil_@_Deep_Clean (Phil_@_Deep_Clean), 30 January 2004
Emin,

A minimum pump pressure of 100psi, you will regret 70psi in time.

Look through all the posts on this board at all the different machines mentioned, ask questions at Prochem on your training day, they are very helpful.

Dont know where you are but a local Prochem dealer near me called Vicol Supplies in Letchworth (01462 483821) would do you a discount on a Prochem machine, tell Mel or John I put you on.

Very best of luck to you, you wont be part time for long if your good.

Phil
Posted by Derek (Derek Bolton), 30 January 2004
Hi

Welcome to the industry...

I would go for the 100psi model.

You will also require the machine to have two three stage vacuums and possibly an inbuilt heater.

I am pleased that you are going onto a carpet cleaning course.. that's really important...I would also book yourself onto an upholstery course too

Best wishes
Derek
Cheesy Thank you very much for replying so quickly guys.

My local Prochem dealer has promised me a 20% discount on the machines and 17.5% discount on the chemicals. How does this sound to you?