Get listed in the Spick and Span Directory

Carpet Cleaning Issues - Carpet construction, upholstery cleaning, stain removal, equipment, events, etc.

CAN I SURVIVE WITH A KIRBY!!!!

Posted by mark2 (mark2), 2 February 2004
HI EVERYONE,IM KNEW,JUST WONDERED EVERYONES EXPERIENCED OPINION ON THIS....
DO U THINK I CUD SURVIVE IN THIS BUSINESS USING ONLY A KIRBY CLEANER WITH ITS SHAMPOO SYSTEM AND HARD FLOOR KIT.IT ALSO HAS A VERY USEFUL UPOLSTERY TOOL?
Posted by stevegunn (Steve Gunn), 2 February 2004
NO
Posted by lee_gundry (lee_gundry), 2 February 2004
no chance
no
no
no
no
no

Lee G
Posted by mickeyfat (VGC), 2 February 2004
im no expert but can you not do friend and family ..get some cash and pick up a good machine
i know nothing about carpet cleaning..im sure its all good fun and all but i'll stick to the windows ..it calms me Shocked...
im sure you could pick a decent 2nd hand machine of one of the guys here  or here
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2593415333
do i come across as slightly warped!...just wondered Huh
Posted by Paul_Elliott (Paul_Elliott), 2 February 2004
LOL!!!
Posted by Derek (Derek Bolton), 2 February 2004
Hi VGC

Slightly warped!!!!...... you have to be absolutely mad to stand any chance with this lot! Wink Grin

Keep the comments coming sunshine Cool

Regards
Derek
Posted by ALEXDH (ALEXDH), 2 February 2004
I will not bite to this obvious attempt to get us going.

You aren't related to Mike Halliday are you?
Posted by squeaky (squeaky), 2 February 2004
I would not have thought so in all honesty !
Posted by Ken_Wainwright (Ken Wainwright), 2 February 2004
Are you trying to pull our tassles? You stand a better chance trying to get Jordan Shocked Shocked to eat a Sharks eyeball than run a business with a just a Kirby  Grin Why not get a posh bucket, a sponge and a bottle of 1001. Then you'll be able to clean a BIG, BIG carpet, for less than half a crown Cheesy  And it'll end up "Squeeky Clean"

Safe and happy cleaningSmiley