Get listed in the Spick and Span Directory

Window Cleaning Issues - Canvassing, pole systems, pricing, problems, etc.

0ppm Distilled Water

Posted by Cov_Cleaner (Cov_Cleaner), 21 December 2003
Anyone know if 0ppm Distilled Water is available in the shops?
Posted by Cov_Cleaner (Cov_Cleaner), 22 December 2003
I've ordered 5 litres from my local chemist. He said it was what doctors use, 100% pure and 0ppm. Only £2.60. Will let you know how it goes tomorrow night.
Posted by pdhanson (Silly Philly), 22 December 2003
yes please do, I'm interested to know.

(The problem I've found is that unless you have a TDS meter, you never really know if its any good until you use it)

Try on your own windows first to avoid customer complaints

silly
Posted by CK2003 (CK2003), 22 December 2003
I'm pretty new to this so could someone please tell me the benefits of using 0ppm distilled water? thanks ppl.

-CK
Posted by easycleanwindows (easycleanwindows), 22 December 2003
The only really good use for 0ppm water is if your using high reach water poles as the pure water cleans at high windows and evaporates without drying if your using it in a bucket no difference to normal water as your taking all its impurities away as soon as you add cleaning solution.
Posted by Cov_Cleaner (Cov_Cleaner), 22 December 2003
on 12/22/03 at 20:18:17, CK2003 wrote:
I'm pretty new to this so could someone please tell me the benefits of using 0ppm distilled water? thanks ppl.

-CK

My intentions are: To put my 'T'Bar sleeve through the washing machine (without soap) to get rid of any remaining fairy liquid. Dry it.  Attach the 'T' bar to a pole along with a garden spray lance, an extended tube and a pressure pump bottle!

Sounds far too easy I know! BUT it's me who has to test the water!!! If it's NHS Approved, I can't see any reason for failure!! Wink

Thanks to the gardening section of index for help with spelling & ammendments! Sorry, only gardeners need to know those words (usually) !!!