Get listed in the Spick and Span Directory

General Cleaning Issues - Floorcare, car valeting, buying and selling businesses, pricing, staffing, market research, etc.

Need advice deep cleaning toilets and kitchens

Posted by Atlantic-Cleaning (Atlantic-Cleaning), 27 December 2003
I have been asked to Deep clean the toilets and the kitchen in a local pub and I need all the advice I can get on the subject as I have never done this before..

Can anyone recommend what chemicals I use were is the best place to purchase these chemicals, and whats the best way to tackle both the Toilets and the Kitchen

Thanks
Posted by poleman (poleman), 27 December 2003
yes go to your local cleaning suppiers if they are a good one they will tell you which chemicals to use, hope this helps.

andyorset
fed member
Posted by petra (petra), 27 December 2003
Just remember that it ain,t no easy job.
Posted by martin_606 (martin_606), 27 December 2003
Hi

Go along to suppliers and get pro toilet descaler, limescale remover, scourers, anti bacterial agent, maybe some pineapple chunks to add that professional touch!

you will need the anti-bacterial for the kitchen and some TO4 oven cleaner (excellent kit) and maybe some stainless steel cleaner if it a pub kitchen, don't forget your mop and brushes (oh and a toothbrush for those nooks and crannies)

best of luck

Regards

Martin Cool
Posted by catrodney (catrodney), 1 January 2004
Hi,