Get listed in the Spick and Span Directory

Window Cleaning Issues - Canvassing, pole systems, pricing, problems, etc.

r pole systems worth it ???????????/

Posted by seanc (seanc), 29 February 2004
hello every one as some of you know i am new to this game and have seen a cheap pole system for sale £700
are they worth it and do you use yours all the time ?
many thanks to you all
Posted by replacement (Justin R), 29 February 2004
Hi,
   Yeah i started with a pole what some 2 - 3 weeks ago now i invested nearly £2,000 in it. I have started fresh so no round and i have not brought a round but things are going really well for me atm.

The main thing my customers love is the Frames get done and when they watch you they cant belive how much dirt comes out plus they love the idea that no one is invading there personnel space but looking though the windows which they love when theres a young family, nearly all my new customers have come from word or mouth which is the best way to advetise ( have got a 12 week advert running in local paper as well but not many calls from that )

Its a big learning curve with a pole and i am still learning now. One of the main reason's i went with a pole is anyone can clean windows or be an window cleaner and i wanted to be differnt i have got that and i find thats what alot of ppl like, some have even cancelled they regular window cleaner for me due to the pole.

Now i have had some problems with spotting where the water drys on 1 window but if you expalin this to customers and the process they look at you weird as they think you have not dryed the windows but i usally go back an 1hr or so later to check and see if there happy and every 1 has been over the moon.

I also give new customers an Information sheet about the system i use ( but find they dont read it ) plus an Card that Phil gave us all, they find this an pro touch and like it as they now when your coming back and the info they need on the system.