Get listed in the Spick and Span Directory

Carpet Cleaning Issues - Carpet construction, upholstery cleaning, stain removal, equipment, events, etc.

Your husbands a carpet cleaner!

Posted by Cloverleaf (Cloverleaf), 5 December 2003
A few times recently, my wifes new friends asked what does your husband do? She replys a carpet cleaner!
And the responce.... ohh! looking down Sad (maybe he's subhuman). She was proud to say, but he earns good money Shocked

She came home last night to tell me this and I said to her,
how much are your friends earning £6 an hour and she said yes.......This gets my back up.

I used to be an injection moulding technician (plasiccs) quite a sought after job with plenty of potential and much more grey matter required for programing machines and robots with many years of experiance.

I now earn twice as much(atleast as I used to) have more spare time, have as many cups of coffee as I like and as many holidays as I like. But the best I enjoy my job, with no or very little pressure.

I said to my misses, ask your friends if they can earn £200+ in one day! Grin

Posted by MICHAEL_GAYTON (MICHAEL_GAYTON), 5 December 2003
Grin Be proud and loud your the man with the big stick
no foremans /managers . just doing a job that pays good.
mick
ps you cannot beat a good kip in the van go home tell the wife what a hard day you had! Shocked

Posted by mike_halliday (mike_halliday), 5 December 2003
there is something seriously wrong with peoples values. my wifes a nurse, everyone has total respect for nurses.

Nobody can say that my job is anywhere near as important and difficult as hers, yet I earn more than double her wage, footballers earn 20grand a week for just kicking a ball.

no one will have any respect for carpet cleaners no matter how much we earn, its just not seen as a serious job.

but as long as you respect yourself, thats all that matters

Mike
Posted by John_Flynn (John_Flynn), 5 December 2003
Mike, that was your second BEST ever post!!