Get listed in the Spick and Span Directory

Window Cleaning Issues - Canvassing, pole systems, pricing, problems, etc.

Problems with GG4?

Posted by g_griffin (g_griffin), 22 September 2003
recently been using gg4. i am impressed but the odd few windows are left streaked and some seem to have a film left on them no matter how many times i do the window. any help appreciated.
Posted by STEVE71163 (Steve Lowe), 22 September 2003
I have been using GG4 for about three months now and i find it does an excellent job. Are you diluting it Huh

Steve Lowe
Posted by Rob_B (Rob_B), 22 September 2003
try putting less gg4 in the water, I find if I put too much in my windows streak. You can buy a measuring bottle but they are very hard to get hold of.
Posted by karlosdaze (karlosdaze), 22 September 2003
Change your rubber, or turn  the rubber the other way.
Don't overload your strip washer.
Do you "S" or straight pull?
Posted by g_griffin (g_griffin), 22 September 2003
no im not diluting it. just seems the odd window is left with diagonal streaks. i may need to experiment with quantity used and just keep practising. how is ungers liquid and how does it compare with gg4.   ive given up with fairy. thanks for help and speedy response.

Posted by STEVE71163 (Steve Lowe), 22 September 2003
You can get measuring bottles from the federation. I think they were about  a pound each Huh and i put about four measures to half a bucket of water. It lasts ages Grin

Steve Lowe
Posted by The_Fed_Man (The_Fed_Man), 22 September 2003
G_griffin,

Sound like turn lines like / and \ Yes?  You may not be cutting the grease.  Read the measuring instructions and if you are sure you've got that right increase the doseage.  I don't use it more than twice the recommended proportions.  Or just add a dash of Fairy to cut the grease with the GG4, that helps.
Posted by sham33 (sham33), 22 September 2003