Get listed in the Spick and Span Directory

Carpet Cleaning Issues - Carpet construction, upholstery cleaning, stain removal, equipment, events, etc.

How does a Ninja machine compare ?

Posted by bruce_wiles (Bruce Wiles), 16 March 2004
Hi everyone,
I'm new to the carpet cleaning world, working as a sub-contractor cleaning carpets for about six months and have had an offer of a year old Ninja machine.  
Can anybody advise me as to the pro's and con's of a Ninja and are there any other machines better for about the same price.
I'm looking to clean buildings 8 - 10 thousand square feet each, that are very heavily used.
Your advice and guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Posted by Fintan_Coll (Fintan_Coll), 16 March 2004
As I have no experience of Ninjas I do not know how they compare with other machines but I can tell you that both Extracta and Alltec are good machines as I run both makes. The look of the Ninja has always put me off them but do not let that influence your choice.
Posted by mark_roberts (mark_roberts), 16 March 2004
DO NOT BUY A NINJA or any other portable for that matter.  Its a very good machine as I've got one but if your cleaning buildings this size and if its office carpet a texatherm system may be better.

if you need HWE then get a truckmount if possible.  Cleaning buildings this size, on your own, would be physically exhausting day in day out.

Howd you get these contracts?

thanks
Mark
Posted by Nigel_W (Nigel_W), 17 March 2004
Bruce,

It sounds to me like you need to invest in a truckmount. As has already been said you will tire very quickly of cleaning 10,000 sq feet buildings with a portable.

On the other hand the Ninja is a good reliable machine if looked after properly. Ideally you would want 2 x 3 stage vacs and the internal heat exchanger.

Good luck

Nigel
Posted by Ken_Wainwright (Ken Wainwright), 17 March 2004
Bruce